O9pXCN6Z9voBEJmFt9MB
 
Search
  • Leslie

Let me introduce the fam

I started this website because I want to help you learn how to do family but I also want to chronicle the journey my family has been on for my own personal reflections. Because of that I am going to tell you how we did it, not necessarily how you should, because your family is different from mine. Every family is unique and what works and makes sense for my family might not be right for your family. Adjust as needed.


So on to the introduction: My name is Leslie and my husband is Curtis. We are both in our mid to late 30’s and live in south central Kentucky. My husband works full time as a project manager and I am currently a part time student studying business management online. I am not going to use my kids’ names because I don’t want to embarrass them. Instead, when referring to them, I will use their gender and age. This gives you an idea of how old they are and what our family dynamics are. Right now we have boy(15), girl(12), girl(9), boy(7), and girl(3). We live in an older house that is about 1400 sq. ft. with three bedrooms and one bathroom. We are surrounded by 5+ acres and have a few animals including sheep, turkeys, chickens, rabbits, and one cat.


I hope you enjoy the journey we are all about to have together.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Road Trip Tips

Summer is almost here and for our family that usually means a road trip or two. I want to share my tips and tricks for traveling with family and still liking each other when you get back home. Things

Transitions

Moving from one thing to another either slowly or suddenly is a good chance to move things out of your life or into it. I have been thinking about transitions lately. I normally move the winter clothe

Yours, Mine, and Ours

Sharing a room with a sibling, or two, can work and be more or less peaceful. I have found that the most important thing is to establish what belongs to each child personally and what they have to sha